AIR : LAND : SEA : FIGHT!

Fighting 99th Forum

Ultraking's application

6 years 9 months ago
Ultraking
More
Topic Author
Ultraking's application #8210
Good morning! I filled out a recruitment application yesterday and thought I would take a minute on here to introduce myself.

I am a 46 year old media coordinator from South Carolina. I'm married and have two kids. My wife is a hard core gamer (yes I'm lucky) so at night while she is playing WoW I like blowing things up and trying not to fly myself into a mountain.

I have been playing DCS off and on for a couple of months and I have been on your server recently. I have read through your website and I would love to become a member. I have a good working knowledge of the A10c, Su27 and F15c modules and own (but kind of suck at) the F5e, Mirage 2000 and the KA50. I also recently bought the Nevada Test Range so I can play on 2.1.

So what do I bring to the table? I think I have a good sense of humor, the ability to learn and follow instructions and work well in a team. This seems to be a quality squadron and I would love to be a part of it, not to mention the Dirty Dingos logo looks completely badass.

I will most likely be on your server tonight and I'm looking forward to flying with you.

Good Hunting!

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

6 years 9 months ago
JINX
Elite Member
Elite Member
More
Ultraking's application #8212
Welcome Ultraking! Glad you found us and we didn't do anything to scare you off. :lol:

6 years 9 months ago
Ultraking
More
Topic Author
Ultraking's application #8213
Thanks for the welcome! No one scared me off but someone with a 99th tag (I can't remember who it was) was just ripping me a new one the other day. I think they got me at least 3 or 4 times in a row. It was brutal. I don't think I've ever had so much fun being frustrated. :lol:

6 years 9 months ago
pyromaniac4002
More
Ultraking's application #8216
Sounds like good company to me!