AIR : LAND : SEA : FIGHT!

Fighting 99th Forum

Alpha's Airport List

6 years 8 months ago
Alphaskoom
More
Topic Author
Alpha's Airport List #8669
As many of you know, and some who have not. I have been in the process of being picked up by the FAA to become an Air Traffic Controller.. i first joined the squadron while i was starting school back in Texas... before i knew it, i graduated, moved up to Oklahoma City where i was helping train air traffic controllers as a remote pilot operator. now it seems the page is turning again, as i finish my training, the biggest tests of my life are in front of me, this Monday, Tuesday, and Wednesday i will be taking 2 Local Control and 2 Ground control test problems which will determine if i keep my job or where i place with my class and enter the field officially a developmental air traffic controller.. i will appreciate all of the prayers and good lucks i can get to help me through these next few days as i keep pushing toward the skies... or a 50 foot tower with a bunch of fancy windows that are tilted down :P We have received our list of towers we may pick from once we graduate, i have organized them in the order i will pick them should they be available still from my other classmates grades. id appreciate some feedback as i tend to not leave Texas if i can help it. But if i'm leaving i might as well go somewhere fancy.

Airport List
GGG – Longview, Texas – East Texas Regional Airport ( Close to home and family )
PAE – Everett, Washington State – Paine Field ( Boeing Factory located here )
EVV- Evansville, Indiana – Evansville Regional Airport
MWH – Moses Lake, Washington State – Grant County Intl.
DLH – Duluth, Minnesota – Duluth Intl.
SYR – Syracuse, New York – Syracuse Hancock Intl.
FAR – Fargo, North Dakota – Hector Intl.
HLN – Helena, Montana – Helena Regional Airport ( Non Radar Approach Control and Non Radar Tower )
JAN – Jackson, Mississippi – Jackson Medgar Intl.
BED – Bedford, Massachusetts – Laurence G Hanscom Field