AIR : LAND : SEA : FIGHT!

Fighting 99th Forum

Strategic Modern Warfare Simulation

6 years 8 months ago
Zulu
More
Topic Author
Strategic Modern Warfare Simulation #8250
I've been looking for a strategic "simulation" like Norm Koger's The Operational Art of War III by Matrix games. Does anyone know of something similar in a modern context?

Happy 4th of July everyone!

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

6 years 8 months ago
Fencer
Premium Member
Premium Member
More
Strategic Modern Warfare Simulation #8251
If you don't mind going hardcore try Command: Modern Air and Naval Operations

6 years 8 months ago
TracerFacer
Administrator
Administrator
More
Strategic Modern Warfare Simulation #8252

Lol wish I could figure this one out. Hard core is right. I'm Not really good at games like this. Can't even figure out the tutorials. Lol. I have no patience.

6 years 8 months ago
runny
More
Strategic Modern Warfare Simulation #8254

Yet plays DCS and administrates multiple DCS servers

I don't believe you.

6 years 8 months ago
Vampyre
Administrator
Administrator
More
Strategic Modern Warfare Simulation #8256
CMANO, Command: Modern Air/Naval Operations, is more focused on the air and sea forces aspect although it does include ground forces. It is really good at simulating naval and air forces and like TOAW is light on the visual candy. TOAW, in my opinion, did the operational ground war side better. CMANO can be scaled up or down to simulate multiple levels of war from tactical control of a single unit to strategic level operations. The thing that really makes CMANO shine is that it is scalable. Want to simulate the last RED Flag PVP mission that the 104th ran last week? Well that is entirely possible in CMANO... not so much with TOAW. If you have ever played Harpoon (tabletop or digital) you will be familiar with how CMANO works. I really like CMANO if you can't tell... Haven't touched TOAW in years.

6 years 8 months ago
Fencer
Premium Member